Marine Food About

Dr.Sanjeevarayasarma Award:

Dr. Lakkoju SanjeevarayaSarma, the blind mathematical prodigy of India was a native of Kurnool Dist. He developed the abilities of arithmetic in his early childhood itself, exhibiting his enormous talent and tremendous performance in various places in the country, including in the prestigious presence of Mr. Jawaharlal Nehru, the then president, Dr. Rajendra Prasad and so on.

He had, very graciously, accepted the academy’s invite to spend a few hours on campus. During the same time, the founder president of the academy, Mr. K. V.V. Satyanarayana had arranged for mathematical programs in multiple educational intuitions in the district of East Godavari, which in turn encouraged many a student to the field.

Dr. Sarma was unable to solve the problem of life due to the age factor. The responsibility was then taken up by Mr. K.V.V. Satyanarayana who made the mathematical programs a grand success. He was able to raise about Rs. 25000/- through the programs along with the affection from the various institutions and money orders from individual students.

Dr. Sarma was thus showered with such a reverent affection which he never had throughout his life. Mr. K.V.V. Satyanarayana then felt the need to create a strong platform for the mathematics enthusiasts which would give them a boost in the career. This platform later came to be known as Ramanujam Mathematics Academy. Post his death, the academy announced a cash award in the name of Dr. Sanjeevarayasarma with a cash prize of Rs. 3000/- which now amounts to Rs. 10,000/-.

The first awardee was the founder, vice chancellor of Dravidian University, Kuppam Prof P.V. Arunachalam in the year 1999.

The following is a prestigious list of the awardees that the academy can proudly claim to have awarded. The awardees have achieved wonders in their respective specializations and have articles published in many national as well as international magazines.

Year Name & Address of the Awardee
1999 Prof. P.V. Arunachalam, Tirupathi ,First vice chancellor, Dravidian university.
2000 Prof. V. Siva Ram Prasad, Osmania University, Hyderabad.
2001 Prof .J. Hanumanthachari, Sri Venakateswara University, Tirupathi.
2002 Prof. S. Sreenath, Sri Venakateswara University,Tirupathi.
2003 Prof.I.H. NagaRaja Rao, Andhra University, waltair.
2004 Sri D. Jaganmohan Rao, Vijayawada, A well known Mathematians work
2005 Prof. C.R. Pranechasar, I.ISc Bangalore, Team Leader, International Maths Olympiad.
2006 Prof. N.Ch. Pattabhiramacharyulu, N.I.T, Warangal.
2007 Prof. L. Radha Krishna, Banalore, Fellow of Royal Astronomical society, London.
2008 Prof. T. Amaranth, University of Hyderabad.
2009 Prof.V. Khannan, university of Hyderabad
2010 Prof.V. Suresh, Shanthi Swarup Bhatnagar ,awadee, Hyderabad.
2011 Prof. C. Agakar, Tata institute of Fundamental Research, Bombay.
2012 Dr Cukka Ramaih, I.I.T legend, M.L.C Hyderabad.
2013 Prof. Allam Apparao, C.R. Rao Advanced Institute of Mathematical Science, Hyderabad.
2014 Dr P.V.V. Satyanarayana murty, a famous writer in mathematics, Amalapuram.

Ramanujan Memorial Award:

Ramanujan, the mathematical genius, who left behind an incredibly vast and formidable amount of or original mathematical discoveries which have proved to be path breaking in the areas of Number Theory such as partitions and mock theater Functions. The Note books of Ramanujan and his ‘Lost’ note book contain about 4000 theorems will continue to be eternal sources of inspiration to the leading mathematicians of the world. He made all his discovers before 22 years of age. Due to a lack of systematic formal education, many of his findings turned out to be re discoveries.

In 2012, in the name of the great Ramanujan, and in his beloved memory, the academy gave away a cash prize of Rs. 10,000/- to the mathematicians whose contribution to the subject is remarkable:

Year Name & Address of the Awardee
2012 Sri M. Peri sastry, A Number of Theorist, Vizianagaram.
2013 Prof J. Gopala Krishna ,Ph.D FNASC FFA Andhara University, Visakhapatnam.
2014 Prof .J. Hanumanthachari, Sri Venakateswara University, Tirupathi.

30th RAMANUJAN's National Mathematics Competition Results - Click Here